Anti-Bullying Student Poem

We’ve been marking Bullying Awareness and Prevention Week at Stonepark and one of our students has crafted a very inspirational poem which we would like to share:

I Am The One
By Sarah C
Grade 7

I am the girl who you bully for fun

I am the girl who you blocked from the sun

I am the girl who never talks

I am the girl who you stalk

I am the boy who plays no sports

I am the boy who’s covered in warts

I am the boy who you tease all day

I am the boy who stays out of your way

I am the girl who isn’t into fashion

I am the girl who you hate for your passion

I am the girl who stays in her room

I am the girls whose friendship goes boom

I am the boy who you punch and kick

I am the boy who makes you sick

I am the boy whose body is bruising

I am the boy who you think it’s amusing

We are the kids who are left alone

We are the kids who wish you’d never known

We are the kids who you killed inside

We are the kids who will say goodbye

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.